UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Databases

Databases [1]

Databases are large collections of electronic materials. You can use them to search for journal articles, ebooks, statistics, newspaper articles and other resources for your assignments. 

Our Find Databases Tool [2] allows you to browse for databases by subject or search for the name of a database. If you're unsure where to get started, we have selected a couple of Databases which are useful for Management Engineering.

  • Proquest Discovery
    [3]This database provides one-stop access to more than 3,200 periodicals.  Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines.
  • Business Source Complete
    [4]A multidisciplinary resource that covers business, law, management engineering and the build environment
  • Ei Compendex Plus
    [5]Covers many areas of Engineering including Management Engineering. 
  • Agile Project Management database
    [6]The Library only subscribes to Agile Project Management resource center. This resource focuses on agile principles and traits and provides information and guidance from experienced, hands-on senior consultants.
  • engineering [7]

Source URL (retrieved on 21/05/2013 - 05:28): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/engineering-it/management-engineering/databases

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/engineering-it/management-engineering/databases
[2] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py
[3] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2589698
[4] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1892870
[5] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2486420
[6] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2242563
[7] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/tag/engineering