UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Databases

Databases [1]

Databases are large collections of electronic materials. You can use them to search for journal articles, ebooks, statistics, newspaper articles and other resources for your assignments. 

Our Find Databases Tool [2] allows you to browse for databases by subject or search for the name of a database. If you're unsure where to get started, we have selected a couple of Databases which are useful for Management Engineering.

Standards databases

  • ASTM Standards [3]
  • Standards Australia Online [4]

Databases with full text access to scholarly journals

  • ASME Transaction Journals [5]
  • Australian Engineering Database [6]
  • Proquest Science and Technology [7]
  • Wiley Interscience [8]

Citation and abstract databases

  • Ei Compendex [9]
  • Scopus [10]

eBooks

  • CRCnetbase [11]
  • ASM Materials Information: ASM handbooks online [12]
  • Knovels answers for science and engineering [13]
  • databases [14]
  • mechanical engineering [15]

Source URL (retrieved on 20/05/2013 - 00:51): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/engineering-it/mechanical-engineering/databases

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/engineering-it/mechanical-engineering/databases
[2] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py
[3] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=astm%20standards&any_word
[4] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=standards%20australia&any_word
[5] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=asme%20transaction%20&any_word
[6] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=australian%20engineering%20database&any_word
[7] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name&any_word=ProQuest%20Research%20Library%20Science%20%26%20Technology%20
[8] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name&any_word=Wiley%20InterScience%20provides%20full%20text%20access%20
[9] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=ei%20compendex&any_word
[10] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=scopus&any_word
[11] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=CRCnetbase&any_word
[12] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=asm%20materials&any_word
[13] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=knovel%20answers%20for%20science&any_word
[14] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/tag/databases
[15] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/tag/mechanical-engineering