UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Databases

Databases [1]

To find a list of 'International Studies' related databases:

  1. Go to Find Databases [2]
  1. Click on 'International Studies' from the subject list

Top journal databases for International Studies

Academic  Search Complete [3]

This database contains both full text journal articles and abstracts, covering nearly every academic field of study.  A database of images is also available.

ProQuest Discovery [4]

You can search across 26 databases covering more than 160 subjects areas from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.

Country information databases

Country Economic Forecasts [5]

Publishes online forecasts every day covering economic and political developments and prospects in over 175 countries.

OECD iLibrary [6]

This is a dynamic and comprehensive statistical database showing a wide range of key statistics for member countries and major additional countries.

EIU ViewsWire [7]

This database provides access to country and industry intelligence news, market reports and statistics. The database offers additional reports on Risk Briefing, Executive Briefing and Industry Briefing.

Passport GMID [8]

Key business intelligence on countries, markets and companies. Includes demographic, economic + country data, retail sales data, consumer market size + product information.

Newspaper databases

Factiva.com [9]

It has a large collection of international newspapers including newspapers in foreign languages.

Library Press Display [10]

It provides online access to over 1,830 newspapers from more than 94 countries in 48 languages, displayed in their original format and accessible by country, language, or title.


Source URL (retrieved on 19/06/2013 - 10:12): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/international-studies/international-studies/databases

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/international-studies/international-studies/databases
[2] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py
[3] http://web.ebscohost.com.ezproxy.lib.uts.edu.au/ehost/search/basic?sid=054e6604-e5c5-4a45-bc61-3b7b797e825c%40sessionmgr14&vid=1&hid=112
[4] http://search.proquest.com.ezproxy.lib.uts.edu.au/pqdiscovery?accountid=17095
[5] http://www.oxfordeconomics.com.ezproxy.lib.uts.edu.au/OE_FA_Display_Frm.asp?Pg=CtryAnalysis&Txt=Global%20Economics%20Services
[6] http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org.ezproxy.lib.uts.edu.au/search?
[7] http://www.eiu.com.ezproxy.lib.uts.edu.au/site_info.asp?info_name=corporate_landing_Univ_of_Technology_Sydney&rf=0
[8] http://www.portal.euromonitor.com.ezproxy.lib.uts.edu.au/portal/server.pt
[9] http://global.factiva.com.ezproxy.lib.uts.edu.au/sb/default.aspx?lnep=hp
[10] http://library.pressdisplay.com.ezproxy.lib.uts.edu.au/pressdisplay/viewer.aspx