UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Databases

Databases [1]

  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) [2]
    A multi-disciplinary database offering full text for more than 2,050 scholarly journals
  • APA-FT [3] (Australian Public Affairs Information Service) 
    Australian Public Affairs Full Text, Australian political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs, 1978+
  • Proquest Central
    [4]Large collection of international business databases with fulltext journal articles
  • Factiva.com [5] 
    International and Australian news and business journals
  • Wilson Art Full Text
    [6]Architecture & city planning, interior & industrial design, graphic design & photography, fashion
  • NewsBank Australia  [7]
    Australian national and local newspapers. Full text of the Sydney Morning Herald. Overseas newspapers also available
  • Sociological Abstracts
    [8]International sociology database containing abstracts and some full text
    Trove [9]
    Australian and online resources:books, images, historic newspapers, maps, music, archives and more
  • Tourism Australia [10] 
    International vistor and National Visitor survey data

Source URL (retrieved on 21/05/2013 - 19:46): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/leisure-sport-tourism/arts-and-event-management/databases

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/leisure-sport-tourism/arts-and-event-management/databases
[2] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=academic%20search&any_word
[3] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=apa&any_word
[4] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=proquest%20c&any_word
[5] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=factiva&any_word
[6] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=Art%20Abstracts&any_word
[7] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=Newsbank%20&any_word
[8] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=Sociological%20Abstracts&any_word
[9] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?letter=T
[10] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=tourism%20australia&any_word