UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Books

Books

The Library Catalogue

The Catalogue provides access to the library's books, journals and DVDs.
You can either:

  • type in the title of the book you're looking for
  • type in a topic or select from the pick list of subjects which appears

For example

  • Health Services Administration [1]
  • Nursing Informatics [2]
  • Medical Informatics [3]
  • Public Health Australia [4]
  • Nursing Social Aspects [5]

Catalogue FAQs [6]

Reference Collection

The catalogue provides print and online access to a broad range of encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks.

For example

  • Mosby's dictionary of medicine, nursing & health professions [7] (online)
  • Baillière's nurses' dictionary : for nurses and health care workers [8] (print)
  • Stedman's medical dictionary for the health professions and nursing : illustrated [9] (print)

Source URL (retrieved on 20/05/2013 - 17:56): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/nursing-midwifery-health/health-services-management/books

Links:
[1] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=4294954495
[2] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=4294754577
[3] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=4294760898
[4] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=0&Ntk=All&Ntx=matchallpartial&Ntt=public%20health%20australia
[5] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=0&Ntk=All&Ntx=matchallpartial&Ntt=nursing%20social%20aspects
[6] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/faq/catalogue
[7] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2627120
[8] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2484200
[9] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2595767