UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Databases

Databases [1]

Find Databases tool

Use the Find Databases tool > Nursing, Midwifery & Health > Mental Health [2] for a full listing of databases on Nursing.

Full descriptions for each database are available from the More Info icon.


Top Mental Health Databases

Login using your UTS Webmail details.

  • CINAHL [3]
    A great database to start your search whenever you need to find journal articles on Nursing related topics
    Basic Tutorial | Advanced Tutorial
  • PsycInfo [4]
    International bibliographic database of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and law.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP [5]
    While it is not a specialised psychology database, this multidisciplinary database does have a strong coverage of mental health related articles.
  • Academic Search Premier [6]
    Provides access to many scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong
  • Health Source: Nursing Academic [7]
    This database provides access to journal articles focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide

Source URL (retrieved on 26/05/2013 - 17:58): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/nursing-midwifery-health/mental-health/databases

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/nursing-midwifery-health/mental-health/databases
[2] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?subcategory_id=280
[3] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=CINAHL&any_word
[4] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=psycinfo&any_word
[5] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=Expanded%20Academic&any_word
[6] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=Academic%20Search%20PRemier&any_word
[7] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/databases/search_databases.py?resource_name=Health%20Source%3A%20Nursing&any_word