Find Databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Nursing, Midwifery & Health > Midwifery  for a full listing of databases on Midwifery.
Full descriptions for each database are available from the More Info icon.
Top Midwifery Databases
Login using your UTS Webmail details.
- Maternity and Infant Care (MIDIRS) 
Maternity and Infant Care is an essential resource for academics and healthcare professionals. It covers pregnancy, labor, birth, postnatal care, and neonatal care and the first year of an infant’s life.
- InterMid 
InterMid is the searchable online version of the British Journal of Midwifery.
- CINAHL 
CINAHL is a great database for nursing, but it also includes many articles relating to midwifery.
Basic Tutorial | Advanced Tutorial
- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews  Gold standard for Evidence based practice originally published by Wiley.
- Health Source: Nursing Academic 
This database provides access to journal articles focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.
- ProQuest Health & Medicine  Search across 15 databases indexing journals, books, reports, conference papers, dissertations and theses, government publications, videos, etc in all aspects of health, nursing and medicine including Evidence-Based Resources such as those from the Joanna Briggs Institute. Includes some fulltext.
- ScienceDirect 
Web database for scientific research that contains full text of more than 1,000 Elsevier science journals.
- Wiley Interscience Collection 
Multidisciplinary full text database with a scientific emphasis. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and Joanna Briggs Systematic Reviews.