UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Journals

Journals [1]

The Catalogue [2] provides access to the library's journals

  1. Type in the title of the journal
  2. Refine by Type: Journal

For example

  • The Australian nursing journal [3]
  • On-line journal of nursing informatics [4]
  • Contemporary nurse [5]
  • British journal of nursing [6]
  • Journal of transcultural nursing [7]
  • The Australian journal of advanced nursing [8]
  • International journal of nursing studies [9]
  • Lippincott's nursing procedures and skills [10]

Alternatively search for all journals listed for a subject e.g. Nursing -- Periodicals [11]

Catalogue FAQ [12]

Electronic Journals

SFX [13] is one way to access electronic journals in your subject area. Choose category and subcategory you are interested in to browse the electronic journals in the Library's collection.

  • Nursing electronic journals [14]

Databases

When you search a database you can search for articles in multiple journals at once. Learn more about databases [15].

Free Electronic Journals

  • Geneva Foundation for Medical Education and Research [16] includes links to many free online journals in a range of languages
  • Pubmed Central [17] is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
  • DOAJ Nursing Journals [18]
  • BioMed Central Open Access Journals [19]
  • HighWire online full text Free journals [20]
  • Oxford Open Journals [21]
  • BSP : The Open Nursing Journal [22]
  • Evidence Based Nursing Online [23] Articles are available for free after12 months.
  • Other lists of free Nursing/Health resources
    • Free online resources compiled by Linda Thede [24]
    • Free Medical Journals by Amadeo [25]

Source URL (retrieved on 26/05/2013 - 00:24): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/nursing-midwifery-health/nursing/journals

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/nursing-midwifery-health/nursing/journals
[2] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do
[3] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1296603
[4] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2328365
[5] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1276422
[6] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1276555
[7] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2399137
[8] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2350628
[9] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2354116
[10] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2605950
[11] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=0&Ntk=All&Ntx=matchallpartial&Ntt=Nursing
[12] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/faq/catalogue
[13] http://sfx.lib.uts.edu.au/sfx_local/az?&param_sid_save=38e7c56ebfa33c37b449d5c935ce9458&param_lang_save=eng&param_letter_group_save=&param_perform_save=locate&param_letter_group_script_save=&param_chinese_checkbox_save=0&param_services2filter_save=getFullTxt&param_current_view_save=detail&param_jumpToPage_save=1&param_type_save=textSearch&param_category_save=9&param_textSearchType_save=contains&&param_perform_value=searchCategories
[14] http://sfx.lib.uts.edu.au/sfx_local/az?param_perform_value=searchCategories&param_category_search_type_value=browseSubCategory&param_category_value=1&param_subcategory_value=136&
[15] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/students/my-subject-resources/study-guides/nmh/nursing/databases
[16] http://www.gfmer.ch/Medical_journals/Free_medical.php
[17] http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/
[18] http://www.doaj.org/doaj?func=subject&cpid=23
[19] http://www.biomedcentral.com/info/libraries/oajournals
[20] http://highwire.stanford.edu/lists/freeart.dtl
[21] http://www.oxfordjournals.org/oxfordopen/
[22] http://www.bentham.org/open/tonursj/
[23] http://ebn.bmj.com/
[24] http://dlthede.net/Informatics/Chap11InternetSearching/OnlineJournals.html
[25] http://www.freemedicaljournals.com/