UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Books

Books [1]

The Library Catalogue

The Catalogue [2] provides access to the Library's books, journals and DVDs. 
You can either:

  • type in the title of the book you're looking for
  • type in a topic or select from the pick list of subjects which appears

For example

  • Drugs [3]
  • Drugs Administration [4]
  • Drugs Analysis [5]
  • Pharmaceutical Arithmetic [6]
  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry [7]
  • Pharmaceutical Industry [8]
  • Pharmaceutical Policy [9]
  • Pharmacokinetics [10]
  • Pharmacology [11]
  • Pharmacotherapy [12]
  • Pharmacy [13]
  • Therapeutics [14] 

Reference Books

For definitions and explanations of your subject, look in dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference resources.

  • An Illustrated Chinese Materia Medica [15]
  • Australian pharmaceutical formulary and handbook [16]
  • Australian medicines handbook : AMH [17]
  • BNF for children 2010-2011 [18]
  • British Pharmacopoeia [19] 2013
  • Clarke's analysis of drugs and poisons : in pharmaceuticals, body fluids and postmortem material [20]
  • Current Protocols in Molecular Biology [21]
  • Dictionary of Drugs [22] : Via CHEMnetBASE
  • Handbook of pharmaceutical excipients [23]
  • Herbs and natural supplements : an evidence-based guide [24]
  • Martindale : The complete drug reference [25]
  • The Merck index : an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals [26]
  • The Merck manual of diagnosis and therapy [27]
  • MIMs Online [28]
  • Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine [29]
  • Mosby's Handbook of Herbs & Natural Supplements [30]
  • Stockley's drug interactions pocket companion 2012 [31]

Source URL (retrieved on 26/05/2013 - 16:20): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/pharmacy/pharmacy/books

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/pharmacy/pharmacy/books
[2] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do
[3] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=0&Ntk=All&Ntx=matchallpartial&Ntt=Drugs
[4] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=0&Ntk=All&Ntx=matchallpartial&Ntt=Drugs%20Administration
[5] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=0&Ntk=All&Ntx=matchallpartial&Ntt=Drugs%20Analysis
[6] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Pharmaceutical%20Arithmetic
[7] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=0&Ntk=All&Ntx=matchallpartial&Ntt=Pharmaceutical%20chemistry
[8] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=0&Ntk=All&Ntx=matchallpartial&Ntt=Pharmaceutical%20Industry
[9] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Pharmaceutical%20Policy
[10] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=0&Ntk=All&Ntx=matchallpartial&Ntt=Pharmacokinetics
[11] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=pharmacology
[12] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?N=0&Ntk=All&Ntx=matchallpartial&Ntt=Pharmacotherapy
[13] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Pharmacy
[14] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Therapeutics
[15] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/tAn+Illustrated+Chinese+Materia+Medica/tillustrated+chinese+materia+medica/1%2C4%2C5%2CB/frameset&FF=tillustrated+chinese+materia+medica&2%2C%2C2
[16] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2393217
[17] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1407781
[18] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2576344
[19] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2596082
[20] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1714377
[21] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1503246
[22] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2603209
[23] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2782481
[24] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2564806
[25] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1276364
[26] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2737255
[27] http://www.merckmanuals.com/professional/index.html
[28] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2030048
[29] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2322396
[30] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/record=b2627978~S3
[31] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2644049