UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Books

Books [1]

The Catalogue [2] provides access to the library's books, journals and DVDs. 

You can either:

  • type in the title of the book you're looking for
  • type in a topic or select from the pick list of subjects which appears

For example:

Chemistry Forensic Science
  • Biochemistry [3]
  • Chemistry, Analytic [4]
  • Chemical Engineering [5]
  • Chemical Laboratories Safety Measures [6]
  • Chemistry, Inorganic [7]
  • Chemistry, Organic [8]
  • Clinical Chemistry [9]
  • Colloids [10]
  • Crystallography [11]
  • Electrochemistry [12]
  • Environmental Chemistry [13]
  • Nuclear Chemistry [14]
  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry [15]
  • Polymers [16]
  • Radiation Chemistry [17]
  • Toxicology [18]
  • Arson Investigation [19]
  • Autopsy [20]
  • Chemistry, Forensic [21]
  • Crime Scene Searches [22]
  • Criminal Investigation [23]
  • DNA Fingerprinting [24]
  • Human Remains (Archaeology) [25]
  • Evidence, Criminal [26]
  • Fire Investigation [27]
  • Forensic Ballistics [28]
  • Forensic Engineering [29]
  • Forensic Genetics [30]
  • Forensic Osteology [31]
  • Forensic Pathology [32]
  • Forensic Psychiatry [33]
  • Forensic Psychology [34]
  • Forensic Sciences [35]
  • Forensic Statistics [36]
  • Forensic Toxicology [37]
  • Identification [38]
  • Medical Jurisprudence [39] 

Find out more about the Catalogue [40]

Reference Books

For definitions and explanations of your subject, look in dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference resources.

  • 541.34503 SCHR (ED.2) Dictionary of colloid and interface science [41]
  • 363.1791 AYRE Dictionary of environmentally important chemicals [42]
  • 614.1 PAYN Encyclopedia of forensic and legal medicine [43]
  • 363.2503 SIEG Encyclopedia of forensic science [44]
  • 547.1226 ATWO Encyclopedia of supramolecular chemistry [45]
  • 542.1 FURR (ED.5) CRC handbook of laboratory safety [46]
  • 540.3 HAWL Hawley's condensed chemical dictionary. [47]
  • 540.7 MAIZ (ED.3) How to find chemical information : a guide for practicing chemists, educators, and students [48]
  • 543.803 SADE Illustrated pocket dictionary of chromatography [49]
  • 540.3 LAGO Macmillan encyclopedia of chemistry [50]
  • 540.3 SHAR The Penguin dictionary of chemistry [51]
  • 660.2804 LEWI (ED.11) Sax's dangerous properties of industrial materials [52]

 Also, there are some electronic books available online:

  • AccessScience from McGraw-Hill [53]
  • Dictionary of forensic psychology [54]
  • Gardner's Commercially Important Chemicals: Synonyms, Trade Names, and Properties [55]
  • Encyclopedic Dictionary of Polymers [56]
  • Encyclopedic dictionary of named processes in chemical technology [57]
  • Handbook of Forensic Toxicology for Medical Examiners [58]
  • Kirk Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology [59]
  • Lange's Handbook of Chemistry [60]
  • Macmillan Dictionary of Toxicology [61]
  • McGraw-Hill dictionary of chemistry [62]
  • Patty's industrial hygiene and toxicology [63]
  • Ullmann's encyclopedia of industrial chemistry [64]

Source URL (retrieved on 19/06/2013 - 15:48): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/science/chemistry-forensic-science/books

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/science/chemistry-forensic-science/books
[2] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do
[3] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Biochemistry&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dBiochemistry
[4] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Chemistry%2C+Analytic&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dChemistry%2C+Analytic
[5] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Chemical+Engineering&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dChemical+Engineering
[6] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/dChemical+laboratories/dchemical+laboratories/1%2C16%2C55%2CB/exact&FF=dchemical+laboratories+safety+measures&1%2C27%2C
[7] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Chemistry%2C+Inorganic&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dChemistry%2C+Inorganic
[8] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Chemistry,%20Organic
[9] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Environmental+chemistry&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&SUBMIT=Search&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dClinical+Chemistry
[10] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Colloids&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dColloid
[11] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Crystallography&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dCrystallography
[12] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Electrochemistry&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dElectrochemistry
[13] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Environmental+chemistry&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dEnvironmental+chemistry
[14] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Nuclear+Chemistry&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dNuclear+Chemistry
[15] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Pharmaceutical%20chemistry
[16] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Polymers&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dPolymers
[17] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Radiation+Chemistry&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dRadiation+Chemistry
[18] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Toxicology&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dToxicology
[19] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Arson+Investigation&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=darson+investigation
[20] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=autopsy&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[21] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Chemistry+Forensic+&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dChemistry%2C+Forensic
[22] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Crime+Scene+Searches&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[23] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Criminal+investigation&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dCriminal+investigation
[24] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=DNA+fingerprinting&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[25] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Human+remains+%28Archaeology%29+&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[26] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Evidence%2C+Criminal&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[27] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Fire+Investigation&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dFire+Investigation
[28] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Forensic+Ballistics&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[29] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Forensic+engineering&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dForensic+engineering
[30] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Forensic+Genetics+&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dForensic+Genetics+
[31] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Forensic+Osteology+&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dForensic+Osteology+
[32] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Forensic+Pathology+&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dForensic+Pathology+
[33] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=forensic+Psychiatry+&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dforensic+Psychiatry+
[34] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Forensic+Psychology+&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dForensic+Psychology+
[35] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Forensic+Sciences&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dForensic+Sciences
[36] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Forensic+Statistics&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[37] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Forensic+Toxicology+&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dForensic+Toxicology+
[38] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Identification&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[39] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Medical+jurisprudence&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[40] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/find/catalogue
[41] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1491307
[42] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1406645
[43] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1906636
[44] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1438002
[45] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1906637
[46] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1457367
[47] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=chemistry%20dictionary/1%2C52%2C52%2CB/frameset&FF=Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&23%2C23%2C
[48] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/XHow+to+find+chemical+information+&searchscope=3&b=&l=&Da=&Db=&p=&m=&SORT=D/XHow+to+find+chemical+information+&searchscope=3&b=&l=&Da=&Db=&p=&m=&SORT=D&SUBKEY=How%20to%20find%20chemical%20information%20/1%2C5%2C5%2CB/frameset&FF=XHow+to+find+chemical+information+&searchscope=3&b=&l=&Da=&Db=&p=&m=&SORT=D&1%2C1%2C
[49] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=chemistry%20dictionary/1%2C52%2C52%2CB/frameset&FF=Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&26%2C26%2C
[50] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/Xchemistry+encyclopedia&searchscope=3&SORT=D/Xchemistry+encyclopedia&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&SUBKEY=chemistry%20encyclopedia/1%2C40%2C40%2CB/frameset&FF=Xchemistry+encyclopedia&searchscope=3&SORT=D&3%2C3%2C
[51] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=chemistry%20dictionary/1%2C52%2C52%2CB/frameset&FF=Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&5%2C5%2C
[52] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1805943
[53] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2586601
[54] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/X+Forensic+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/X+Forensic+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=%20Forensic%20dictionary/1%2C4%2C4%2CB/frameset&FF=X+Forensic+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&1%2C1%2C
[55] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2305799
[56] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=chemistry%20dictionary/1%2C52%2C52%2CB/frameset&FF=Xchemistry+dictionary&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&25%2C25%2C
[57] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/Xchemical+dictionary&searchscope=3&b=&l=&Da=&Db=&p=&m=&SORT=D/Xchemical+dictionary&searchscope=3&b=&l=&Da=&Db=&p=&m=&SORT=D&SUBKEY=chemical%20dictionary/1%2C27%2C27%2CB/frameset&FF=Xchemical+dictionary&searchscope=3&b=&l=&Da=&Db=&p=&m=&SORT=D&10%2C10%2C
[58] http://www.crcnetbase.com.ezproxy.lib.uts.edu.au/isbn/978-1-4200-7641-7
[59] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/tKirk+Othmer+Encyclopedia+of+Chemical+Technology/tkirk+othmer+encyclopedia+of+chemical+technology/1%2C2%2C4%2CB/frameset&FF=tkirk+othmer+encyclopedia+of+chemical+technology+online&1%2C1%2C
[60] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2548142
[61] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/tMacmillan+Dictionary+of+Toxicology/tmacmillan+dictionary+of+toxicology/1%2C1%2C4%2CB/frameset&FF=tmacmillan+dictionary+of+toxicology&3%2C%2C4
[62] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/tMcGraw-Hill+dictionary+of+chemistry+/tmcgraw+hill+dictionary+of+chemistry/1%2C1%2C3%2CB/frameset&FF=tmcgraw+hill+dictionary+of+chemistry&2%2C%2C3
[63] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/tPatty%27s+industrial+hygiene+and+toxicology+/tpattys+industrial+hygiene+and+toxicology/1%2C2%2C7%2CB/frameset&FF=tpattys+industrial+hygiene+and+toxicology&5%2C%2C6
[64] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/tUllmann%27s+encyclopedia+of+industrial+chemistry+/tullmanns+encyclopedia+of+industrial+chemistry/1%2C3%2C5%2CB/frameset&FF=tullmanns+encyclopedia+of+industrial+chemistry&3%2C%2C3