Databases are large collections of electronic materials. You can use them to search for journal articles, ebooks, statistics, newspaper articles and other resources for your assignments.
Our Find Databases Tool  allows you to browse for databases by subject or search for the name of a database. If you're unsure where to get started, we have selected a couple of Databases which are useful for Chemistry and Forensic Science.
- BIOSIS Previews 
Covers area of Forensic Biology
- Chemwatch  (UTS use only). Select the Materials tab.
Chemical safety information including Materials Safety Data Sheets
- CHEMnetBASE : A collection of chemistry reference databases from CRC Press, including Handbook of Chemistry and Physics.
- FORENSICnetBASE: 
Reference database covers Forensic Science and Criminal Justice.
- MEDLINE (OVID)  Online Tutorial 
Covers areas of Forensic Biology and Forensic Medicine.
- SciFinder Scholar  / New User Registration  Online Tutorials
Covers areas of chemical engineering, industrial chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, pharmacology and medicine. The database also includes patents, conference papers, pre-prints, reviews and more.
- TOXLINE (CSA)
Offers access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
- Web of Knowledge(ISI)  Online Tutorial
An index database provided by Thomson Scientific. It provides access to many databases and other resources: Web of Science, ISI Proceedings, Current Contents Connect, Journal Citation Reports.
- Australian Federal Police Digest (AFPD) (Informit) : A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on policing, criminology, law enforcement and related fields.
- Australian Criminology Database (CINCH) (Informit) : A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of crime and criminal justice