UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Books

Books

The Catalogue provides access to the library's books, journals and DVDs. The easiest way to search the catalogue is by doing a keywords search eg: soil moisture.

Use the subject heading option to find more material.
For example:

  • Aquaculture [1]
  • Biogeography [2]
  • Ecology [3]
  • Environmental Toxicology [4]
  • Estuarine [5]
  • Global Warming [6]
  • Hydrogeology [7]
  • Oceanography [8]
  • Pollution [9]
  • Soil Biology [10]

Tips: Most Ecology and Environmental books are located on level 4 of city campus library, please look at our guide on getting shelfwise [11].

Reference Books

For definitions and explanations of your subject, look in dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference resources located in Reference Green collection on Level 2 of City Campus Library, for example:

  • 338.92703 DICT A dictionary of climate change and the environment : economics, science and policy [12]
  • 577.03 JORG Encyclopedia of ecology [13]
  • 333.7 ALEX Encyclopedia of environmental science [14]
  • 333.7203 COLL Encyclopedia of sustainability [15]
  • 581.994 FLOR Flora of Australia [16]
  • 363.7003 MUNN The encyclopedia of global environmental change [17] 

Also, the following electronic reference books are available online.

  • A dictionary of environment and conservation [18]
  • AccessScience from McGraw-Hill [19]
  • CSIRO A guidebook to environmental indicators [20]
  • Dictionary of Earth Sciences [21]
  • Encyclopedia of Soil Science [22]
  • Encyclopedia of Coastal Science [23]
  • Encyclopedia of Ecology [13]
  • Encyclopaedia of environmental health [24]
  • Encyclopedia of environmental science and engineering [25]
  • Environmental Encyclopedia [26]
  • McGraw-Hill Dictionary of environmental science [27]
  • The encyclopedia of ecology and environmental management [28]
  • Water encyclopedia [29]

Source URL (retrieved on 21/05/2013 - 08:31): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/science/environmental-science/books

Links:
[1] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=aquaculture&searchscope=3
[2] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Biogeography&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dBiogeography
[3] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=ecology&searchscope=3
[4] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?Environmental+toxicology
[5] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=estuarine&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[6] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=global+warming&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dglobal+warming
[7] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=hydrogeology&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[8] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Oceanography&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dOceanography
[9] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=pollution&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dpollution
[10] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=soil+biology&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[11] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/find/where-it
[12] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2640465
[13] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2333685
[14] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1431934
[15] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2494324
[16] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/i?SEARCH=0643057021&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[17] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1505564
[18] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2478922
[19] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2586601
[20] http://www.csiro.au/csiro/envind/index.htm
[21] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/i?SEARCH=0198607601&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[22] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/Xenvironmental+Encyclopedia+&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/Xenvironmental+Encyclopedia+&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=environmental%20Encyclopedia%20/1%2C39%2C39%2CB/frameset&FF=Xenvironmental+Encyclopedia+&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&26%2C26%2C
[23] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/Xenvironmental+Encyclopedia+&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/Xenvironmental+Encyclopedia+&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=environmental%20Encyclopedia%20/1%2C39%2C39%2CB/frameset&FF=Xenvironmental+Encyclopedia+&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&27%2C27%2C
[24] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2604808
[25] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/sso/goto.php?url=http://marc.crcnetbase.com/isbn/9781439851869
[26] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2124636
[27] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1767371
[28] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2243762
[29] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/record=b1912768