UTS Library
Published on UTS Library (http://www.lib.uts.edu.au)

Home > Books

Books [1]

The Catalogue [2] provides access to the library's books, journals and DVDs. The easiest way to search the catalogue is by doing a keywords [3] search eg: soil moisture.

Use the subject heading [4] option to find more material.
For example:

Mathematics Statistics
  • Computer Science Mathematics [5]
  • Differential Equations [6]
  • Business Mathematics [7]
  • Mathematical Analysis [8]
  • Mathematical Models [9]
  • Mathematical Optimization [10]
  • Mathematical Physics [11]
  • Mathematical Statistics [12]
  • Mathematics [13]
  • Mathematics Data Processing [14]
  • Multivariate Analysis [15]
  • Numerical Analysis [16]
  • Probabilities [17]
  • Regression Analysis [18]
  • Stochastic Analysis [19]
  • Stochastic Processes [20]
  • Analysis of Variance [21]
  • Biometry [22]
  • Commercial Statistics [23]
  • Correlation Statistics [24]
  • Econometrics [25]
  • Educational Statistics [26]
  • Experimental Design [27]
  • Frequency Curves [28]
  • Industrial Statistics [29]
  • Large Deviations [30]
  • Linear Models (Statistics) [31]
  • Mathematical Statistics [12]
  • Medical Statistics [32]
  • Sampling Statistics [33]
  • Statistical Decision [34]
  • Statistics [35]

Tips: Most mathematics and statistics books are located on level 4 of city campus library, please look at our guide on getting shelfwise [36].

Reference Books

For definitions and explanations of your subject, look in dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference resources located in Reference Green collection on level 2 of city campus library. For example,

  • 519.503 EVER Cambridge dictionary of statistics [37]
  • 510.212 JEFF Handbook of mathematical formulas and integrals [38]
  • 519.54 SHES Handbook of parametric and nonparametric statistical procedures [39]
  • 300.15195 VOGY (ED.4) Dictionary of statistics & methodology : a nontechnical guide for the social sciences [40]
  • 001.403 SALK Encyclopedia of measurement and statistics [41]
  • 615.19072 CHOS Encyclopedia of biopharmaceutical statistics [42]

Also, there are some electronic books available online:

  • A dictionary of statistics [43]
  • AccessScience from McGraw-Hill [44]
  • CRC concise encyclopedia of mathematics [45]
  • Dictionary of algebra, arithmetic, and trigonometry [46]
  • Dictionary of applied math for engineers and scientists [47]
  • Dictionary of classical and theoretical mathematics [48]
  • Encyclopedia of Algorithms [49]
  • Handbook of discrete and computational geometry [50]
  • Handbook of Mathematics for Engineers and Scientists [51]
  • McGraw-Hill dictionary of mathematics [52]
  • The Concise Encyclopedia of Statistics [53]
  • The Hutchinson pocket dictionary of maths [54]
  • The Penguin dictionary of mathematics [55]

Source URL (retrieved on 20/06/2013 - 20:51): http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/science/mathematics-statistics/books

Links:
[1] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/guides/science/mathematics-statistics/books
[2] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/
[3] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/X
[4] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d
[5] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Computer+science+mathematics&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dComputer+science+mathematics
[6] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Differential+equations&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dDifferential+equations
[7] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Business+mathematics&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dBusiness+mathematics
[8] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Mathematical+analysis&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dMathematical+analysis
[9] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Mathematical+Models&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[10] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Mathematical+optimization&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[11] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Mathematical+Physics&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[12] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Mathematical+Statistics&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[13] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Mathematics&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[14] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Mathematics+data+processing&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dMathematics+data+processing
[15] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Multivariate+Analysis+&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dMultivariate+Analysis+
[16] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Numerical+analysis&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dNumerical+analysis
[17] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Probabilities&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[18] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Regression+analysis&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[19] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Stochastic+analysis&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[20] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Stochastic+processes&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[21] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Analysis+of+variance&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dAnalysis+of+variance
[22] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Biometry&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dBiometry
[23] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=d&searcharg=Commercial+statistics&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=dCommercial+statistics
[24] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Correlation+%28Statistics%29&search_code=a
[25] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Econometrics&search_code=a
[26] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Educational+statistics&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[27] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Experimental+design&search_code=a
[28] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Frequency+curves&search_code=a
[29] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Industrial+statistics&search_code=a
[30] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Large+deviations&search_code=a
[31] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Linear+models+%28Statistics%29&search_code=a
[32] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Medical+statistics&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[33] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Sampling+%28Statistics%29&search_code=a
[34] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/d?Statistical+decision&search_code=a
[35] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search/d?SEARCH=Statistics&searchscope=3&submit=Submit
[36] http://www.lib.uts.edu.au/find/where-it
[37] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/XCambridge+dictionary+of+statistics+&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/XCambridge+dictionary+of+statistics+&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=Cambridge%20dictionary%20of%20statistics%20/1%2C5%2C5%2CB/frameset&FF=XCambridge+dictionary+of+statistics+&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&1%2C1%2C
[38] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/XHandbook+of+mathematical+formulas+and+integrals&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/XHandbook+of+mathematical+formulas+and+integrals&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=Handbook%20of%20mathematical%20formulas%20and%20integrals/1%2C2%2C2%2CB/frameset&FF=XHandbook+of+mathematical+formulas+and+integrals&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&1%2C1%2C
[39] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=t&searcharg=Handbook+of+parametric+and+nonparametric+statistical+procedures&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=tHandbook+of+discrete+and+combinatorial+mathematics
[40] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2618358
[41] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2236358
[42] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1440812
[43] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/tA+dictionary+of+statistics+/tdictionary+of+statistics/1%2C4%2C9%2CB/frameset&FF=tdictionary+of+statistics&4%2C%2C5
[44] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2586601
[45] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/XMathematics+encyclopedia&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/XMathematics+encyclopedia&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=Mathematics%20encyclopedia/1%2C77%2C77%2CB/frameset&FF=XMathematics+encyclopedia&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&2%2C2%2C
[46] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/t+Dictionary+of+algebra%2C+arithmetic%2C+and+trigonometry+/tdictionary+of+algebra+arithmetic+and+trigonometry/1%2C1%2C2%2CB/frameset&FF=tdictionary+of+algebra+arithmetic+and+trigonometry&2%2C%2C2
[47] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=t&searcharg=+Dictionary+of+applied+math+for+engineers+and+scientists+&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=t+Dictionary+of+algebra%2C+arithmetic%2C+and+trigonometry+
[48] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3/?searchtype=t&searcharg=+Dictionary+of+classical+and+theoretical+mathematics+&searchscope=3&SORT=D&extended=0&SUBMIT=Search&searchlimits=&searchorigarg=t+Dictionary+of+applied+math+for+engineers+and+scientists+
[49] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/XMathematics+encyclopedia&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ/XMathematics+encyclopedia&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&extended=0&SUBKEY=Mathematics%20encyclopedia/1%2C77%2C77%2CB/frameset&FF=XMathematics+encyclopedia&searchscope=3&SORT=DZ&9%2C9%2C
[50] http://linus.lib.uts.edu.au/search~S3?/tHandbook+of+discrete+and+computational+geometry/thandbook+of+discrete+and+computational+geometry/1%2C1%2C2%2CB/frameset&FF=thandbook+of+discrete+and+computational+geometry&2%2C%2C2
[51] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2650811
[52] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b1767288
[53] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2377450
[54] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2503574
[55] http://find.lib.uts.edu.au/search.do?R=OPAC_b2627975