Find Databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Science > Medicine & biosciences  for a full listing of databases on biomedical & medical sciences.
Full descriptions for each database are available from the More Info icon.
Top Medical and Biosciences Databases
Login using your UTS Webmail details.
- Allied and Complementary Medicine Database 
Index journal articles in the area of Complementary medicine, Physiotherapy, Occupational therapy.
- Biological Science Collection 
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
- BIOSIS Previews (Biological Abstracts) 2002 to present 
Covers traditional areas of biology, such as botany, zoology and microbiology, as well as experimental, clinical and veterinary medicine, biotechnology, environmental studies, and agriculture. Interdisciplinary fields such as biochemistry, biophysics and bioengineering are also included.
- Cochrane Library 
A collection of six databases including Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
- EMBASE: Excerpta Medica 
EMBASE, produced by Elsevier Science, is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 7600 international journals and some conferences back to 1947. All MEDLINE records are included.The most relevant results indexed by biomedical experts using Elsevier’s unique life science thesaurus, Emtree.
- Health Collection 
A full content database linking research articles, reports and case studies from Australia.
- Medline (OVID) Online Tutorial 
Widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature, covers allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
- Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy 
This online resource covers essential content from first and second year Anatomy & Physiology courses.It includes 19 modules with clear 3D images and interactive models, narrated animations and illustrations, dissection slides that can be labelled, clinical case studies, the impact of aging on each body systems, pronunciation guide, quizzes and much more.
- PsycINFO (OVID) 
Indexes international professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology & liguistics.
- Science Direct 
Contains the full text of more than 2,400 Elsevier science journals and some reference books.
- SCOPUS Online Tutorial 
Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.
- TOXLINE 
Offers access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
- Web of Knowledge 
An index database searching databases and other resources: Web of Science, ISI Proceedings, Current Contents Connect, Journal Citation Reports.
Tips: If you can't get the full text, you can check if the library has access to the full text articles through SFX links.