The Catalogue [1] provides access to the library's books, journals and DVDs. The easiest way to search the catalogue is by doing a keywords [2] search eg: applied physics.
Use the subject heading [3] option to find more material.
For example:
| Physics | Nanotechnology |
|
|
|
Tips: Most physics and nanotechnology books are located on level 4 of city campus library, please look at our guide on getting shelfwise [21].
REFERENCE BOOKS
For definitions and explanations of your topic, look in dictionaries, encyclopaedias and other reference resources located in the City Reference collection on Level 2 of the City Campus Library. For example,
- 530.03/13 Encyclopedia of applied physics [22]
- 503 MEYE Encyclopedia of physical science and technology [23]
- 620.5 SCHW Dekker encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology [24]
- 620.5 NALW Handbook of nanostructured materials and nanotechnology [25]
Also, there are some electronic books available online:
- AccessScience from McGraw-Hill [26]
- Dictionary of geophysics, astrophysics, and astronomy [27]
- Dictionary of pure and applied physics [28]
- Dictionary of material science and high energy physics [29]
- Springer Handbook of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics [30]
- Springer Handbook of Condensed Matter and Materials Data [31]
- The Penguin dictionary of physics. [32]
- Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology [33]
- Encyclopedia of Microfluidics and Nanofluidics [34]
- Encyclopedia of smart materials [35]
- Handbook of Nanophysics [36]
- Handbook of Nanophase and Nanostructured Materials [37]
- Handbook of nanoscience, engineering, and technology [38]
- Nanotechnology [39] (Wiley-VCH)
- Springer handbook of nanotechnology [40]
