Find Databases tool
Use the Find Databases tool > Science > Physics & Nanotechnology  for a full listing of databases on physics and nanotechnology.
Full descriptions for each database are available from the More Info icon.
Top Physics and Nanotechnology Databases
Login using your UTS Webmail details.
- IEEE Xplore  Online Tutorial
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
- INSPEC (OVID)  Online Tutorial 
Contains citations with abstracts in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, and computer fields.
- IOP (Institute Of Physics) Journals
Provides access to journals produced by Institute Of Physics (IOP).
- NANOnetBASE 
Reference database covers nanoscale modeling, analytical, characterization, and fabrication techniques.
- MATERIALSnetBASE 
Reference database covers material science.
- Materials Research Database with Metadex (CSA) 
Covers Materials science including content on metallurgy, ceramics, polymers and composites - raw materials, refining, processing, welding, fabrication, end use, performance and recycling.
- SciFinder Scholar  Online Tutorial
Covers areas of chemical engineering, industrial chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, pharmacology and medicine. The database also includes patents, conference papers, pre-prints, reviews and more.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier)  Online Tutorial 
Contains the full text of more than 2,400 Elsevier science journals and some reference books.
- SCOPUS (Elesvier)  Online Tutorial 
Scopus is a comprehensive scientific, medical, technical and social science database containing all relevant literature.
- Scitation 
Formerly Online Journal Publishing Service (OJPS), provides access to more than 1 million documents in the areas of physics and associated disciplines.
- Web of Knowledge(ISI)  Online Tutorial 
An index database provided by Thomson Scientific. It provides access to many databases and other resources: Web of Science, ISI Proceedings, Current Contents Connect, Journal Citation Reports.
- Wiley Online Library  Online Tutorial
Access to the full-text of Wiley journals. Coverage includes chemistry, engineering, life and medical sciences, mathematics, statistics and physics.
Tips: for an index which does not contain the full text, you can check if the library has access to the full text articles through SFX links.