Databases

Study guides logo

Find databases tool

Use the Find Databases tool > Leisure, Sport and Tourism for a full listing of Olympic studies databases. Login using your UTS Webmail details.


Top Olympic Studies databases

Login using your UTS Webmail details

  • Academic Search Premier
    A multi-disciplinary database offering full text for more than 2,050 scholarly journals, including more than 1,500 peer-reviewed titles.
  • APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Information Service)
    Index + Australian Public Affairs Full Text
  • Factiva
    International and Australian news and business journals.
  • Leisuretourism.com
    Incorporates a whole array of useful information resources specifically tailored to meet the needs of the leisure, recreation, sport, tourism and cultural industries community.
  • Newsbank
    Full text Australian national and local newspapers. Includes overseas newspapers and trade magazines
  • Science Direct
    International database containing the premier tourism journals, for example Annals of tourism research
  • SPORTDiscus
    International bibliographic database covering all aspects of sport, fitness, recreation, and related fields
  • Tourism Australia International visitir survey and the National visitor survey statistics
  • Web of KNOWLEDGE (ISI)
    Supports research in academic, corporate, government, and not-for-profit organizations and provides access to Citation databases; Journal Citation Reports; Current Contents and ISI Highly Cited.