UTS Library

HELPS Drop-in Advice

Mon, 18 March, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 19 March, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 20 March, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 21 March, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 25 March, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 26 March, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 27 March, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 28 March, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 1 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 2 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 3 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 4 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 8 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 9 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 10 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 11 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 15 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 16 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 17 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 18 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 23 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 24 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 29 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 30 April, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 1 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 2 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 6 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 7 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 8 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 9 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 13 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 14 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 15 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 16 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 20 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 21 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 22 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 23 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 27 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 28 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 29 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 30 May, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 3 June, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 4 June, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 5 June, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 6 June, 2019
2:00 PM to 7:00 PM  Add to calendar

Location: 

  • Level 2 - Study Help desk
Library Map

Drop-in advice

Drop-in sessions allow you to ask quick questions without having to make an appointment. Get information and advice about your studies and assessments. If a more in-depth consultation is required, then the HELPS advisor might book you in for a 40-minute individual assistance session.

You are strongly encouraged to come and see us at the initial stage of your assignment writing/preparation process.

A 15-minute drop-in session may involve:

  • unpacking an assignment question and understanding the assessment criteria
  • clarifying an assignment type (e.g. what’s a literature review?)
  • planning an assignment
  • offering strategies for effective reading/note-making/presentation
  • obtaining information on self-study resources.

Please refrain from

  • coming in with a complete assignment draft and expecting the HELPS advisor to comment on it in 15 min. It’s not humanly possible.
  • seeking last-minute assistance on the day when the assignment is due. It pays to plan in advance.

More information about HELPS including the drop-in timetable at other locations.

Comments

Post comments