UTS Library

HELPS Drop-in Advice (Online)

Mon, 16 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 17 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 18 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 19 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 20 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 23 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 24 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 25 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 26 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 27 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Today
Mon, 30 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 31 March, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 1 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 2 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 3 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 6 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 7 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 8 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 9 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 14 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 15 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 16 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 17 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 20 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 21 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 22 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 23 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 24 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 27 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 28 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 29 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 30 April, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 1 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 4 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 5 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 6 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 7 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 8 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 11 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 12 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 13 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 14 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 15 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 18 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 19 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 20 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 21 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 22 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 25 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 26 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 27 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 28 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Fri, 29 May, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Mon, 1 June, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Tue, 2 June, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Wed, 3 June, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar
Thu, 4 June, 2020
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM  Add to calendar

Location: 

  • Online via Zoom

HELPS drop-in is going online!

HELPS won’t be here in Library in person, but you can still ask quick questions about your studies and assessments from 10 am to 6pm on any weekday. Just ring HELPS on 9514-9733 to arrange a Zoom chat. Simple!

These sessions allow you to ask quick questions and get information and advice about your studies and assessments. If a more in-depth consultation is required, then the HELPS advisor might book you in for a longer individual assistance session.

You are strongly encouraged to contact us at the initial stage of your assignment writing/preparation process.

A 30-minute chat session may involve:

  • unpacking an assignment question and understanding the assessment criteria
  • clarifying an assignment type (e.g. what’s a literature review?)
  • planning an assignment
  • offering strategies for effective reading/note-making/presentation
  • obtaining information on self-study resources.

Please refrain from

  • expecting the HELPS advisor to comment on a complete assignment draft in 30 min. It’s not humanly possible.
  • seeking last-minute assistance on the day when the assignment is due. It pays to plan in advance.

More information about HELPS