UTS Library

Diabetes Education and Management : Databases

In this guide:

 Databases

Databases are large collections of online material. You can use them to search for journal articles, e-book, conference paper, statistics, newspaper, video, and etc. to use for your assignment. 

Find Database 

Use Find Database > Health to find the full list of databases that are most relevant to your subject of study. 

Databases 

Here are some recommended databases for your subject. To access these databases, log in with your UTS ID and password when required. 

  • Proquest Health and Medicine15 databases indexing journals, books, reports, conference papers, dissertations and theses in all aspects of health, nursing and medicine including Evidence-Based Resources
  • CINAHL (EBSCO)provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to a wide variety of nursing and allied health topics 
  • MEDLINE (OVID) - covers the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, and reproductive biology.
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) - a database that provides journal article, conference paper, book chapters, etc. the the subject of Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Engineering, Business and Management
  • Google Scholar - Google Scholar is a database that covers subjects from social sciences, business, engineering, chemistry, medicine, etc. A good place to start researching background information on your assignment

Tutorial Videos

Here are some tutorial videos that can help you understand how to search the databases mentioned above. You can also access this playlist on youtube